Lifeguard Training

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Lifeguard Staff 

Lifeguard Training

Becoming a lifeguard is one of life's most rewarding experiences. The knowledge and skills taught in this course will leave the participant with everything they need to keep themselves and others safe in and around any aquatic environment.

Course covers rescue skills, CPR/AED, first aid, emergency childbirth, and major trauma emergencies.

Successful completion of this course is required for all who seek employment as a lifeguard at the Civic Center Park Aquatic Center. All participants must pass the pre-swim in order to continue the course; refunds will be given for participants who fail to complete the pre-swim. Course schedule is as follows:  

Activity Fee: $200.00

Ages: 15 and up. (Must be at least 15 by the end of the course)

2017 Course Dates

Session #1- Register by 3/2

Saturday, March 4: 7:45-9:00 am (Pre-swim)

Saturday, March 4: 9:00-6:00pm

Sunday, March 5: 9:00-6:00 pm

Wednesday, March 8: 4:30-8:00 pm 

 Thursday, March 9: 4:30-8:00 pm

Saturday, March 11: 9:00-6:00 pm

Sunday, March 12: 9:00-6:00 pm

 

Session #2 - Register by 3/23

Saturday, March 25: 7:45-9:00 am (Pre-swim)

Saturday, March 25: 9:00-6:00 pm

Sunday, March 26: 9:00-6:00 pm

Wednesday, March 29: 9:00-2:30 pm

Saturday, April 1: 9:00-6:00 pm

Sunday, April 2: 9:00-6:00 pm

 

Course taught by the Recreation Supervisor in charge of Aquatics Division

Please call the Recreation Office at 760-240-7880 additional information