Town offices are currently closed to the public; however, you may contact us by visiting 

The Community Development Department oversees the following divisions:

  • Planning: Provides professional and technical support, analysis and recommendations on land use requests to the Town Council, Planning Commission, and to other departments and agencies.
  • Housing:  Administers the grant programs for affordable housing programs for low and moderate income persons.
  • Community Development Grant Programs:  Administers various federally-funded programs for the purpose of providing decent housing, a suitable living environment and expanded economic opportunities for low and moderate income persons.

Serving you ...


  • Carol Miller, Assistant of Community Development
  • Pam Cupp, Associate Planner
  • Silvia Caraballo, Housing and Community Development Specialist
  • Daniel Perez, Housing and Community Development Specialist


  • Lori Lamson, Assistant Town Manager, Community & Development Services
  • Maribel Hernandez, Executive Secretary

We welcome your comments by:

Phone: 760-240-7000, extension 7208
Fax:  760-240-7399