Planning Commission

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Town Council appoints five members of the community to serve as the Planning Commission. Each Commissioner serves a four-year term. Planning Commissioners, although nominated by individual Council members, must be confirmed by a vote of a majority of the Council. These individuals review and decide upon land use matters such as the subdivision of land (Tentative Tract or Parcel maps), Conditional Use Permits, or Variances. In addition, the Commission provides assistance and recommendations to the Town Council on such issues as zone changes, Development Code changes, Development Agreements, General Plan Amendments, and adoption or amendment of Specific Plans.



Mark Shoup, Commissioner 06-14-2011
Bob Tinsley, Chairman 12-10-2002
Jason Lamoreoux, Vice-Chairman 12-14-2010
Bruce Kallen, Commissioner 12-11-2012
Doug Qualls, Commissioner 12-11-2012



Meets every 1st and 3rd Wednesday of each month at 6:00 p.m. in the Town Council Chambers located at 14955 Dale Evans Parkway - Please call 240-7000; extension 7208 for more information.

Meetings also can be conveniently viewed “real-time” from your computer at the following link: View Meetings